reptides / Adamax

Adamax

Adamax is a market name without a reproducible public molecular identity. New Zealand regulators grouped the marketed product with ACTH analogues for scheduling, but that classification does not supply a sequence, analytical characterization, mechanism, or clinical evidence.

marketed putative ACTH-analogue peptide

  • Market name, not an independently characterized molecule
  • Complete sequence and modification state unresolved
  • No PubMed paper or registered human trial under the Adamax name
  • Classified in New Zealand within prescription ACTH analogues
Identity Human evidence Mechanism Safety Status

What exactly is Adamax?

No reproducible public molecular identity has been established for Adamax. Medsafe describes it as a marketed ACTH-analogue product, but independent data do not establish a complete sequence, termini, modifications, molecular mass, reference standard, or peptide map.

  • Needed to identify it: complete sequence, termini, modifications, intact mass, peptide mapping, and a qualified reference standard.
  • Needed to support mechanism: binding or functional assays on the named test article.
  • Needed for injection claims: content, aggregation, sterility, endotoxin, and container-level testing.
Medsafe 2025 · Adamax grouped with ACTH analogues

Government regulatory review

New Zealand Medsafe, submission to the Medicines Classification Committee, June 2025.

Medsafe described Adamax and Semax as marketed cognitive-enhancer peptide products and proposed that ACTH analogues be classified as prescription medicines. The document says mechanisms are often unknown and clinical and long-term safety research is limited. It does not disclose an Adamax sequence or analytical test.

Study design
Government market and scheduling review
Read the original source
PubMed · no molecule-specific paper

Literature record set

PubMed records.

PubMed records under the exact Adamax name contained no peptide characterization, mechanism, animal-administration, pharmacokinetic, safety, or efficacy paper. Broader Adamax matches concerned unrelated authors, institutions, or metadata.

Study design
Exact-name and peptide-context coverage
Read the original source

Has Adamax been tested in people?

PubMed and ClinicalTrials.gov listed no registered trial or molecule-specific clinical publication for Adamax. Market claims about cognition, mood, neurogenesis, BDNF, or recovery therefore lack a defined test article and human result.

Can Semax evidence be borrowed?

The regulatory document groups two marketed products into a broad ACTH-analogue class. It does not show sequence, dose, or target equivalence, or clinical interchangeability.

Medsafe 2025 · Adamax grouped with ACTH analogues

Government regulatory review

New Zealand Medsafe, submission to the Medicines Classification Committee, June 2025.

Medsafe described Adamax and Semax as marketed cognitive-enhancer peptide products and proposed that ACTH analogues be classified as prescription medicines. The document says mechanisms are often unknown and clinical and long-term safety research is limited. It does not disclose an Adamax sequence or analytical test.

Study design
Government market and scheduling review
Read the original source
PubMed · no molecule-specific paper

Literature record set

PubMed records.

PubMed records under the exact Adamax name contained no peptide characterization, mechanism, animal-administration, pharmacokinetic, safety, or efficacy paper. Broader Adamax matches concerned unrelated authors, institutions, or metadata.

Study design
Exact-name and peptide-context coverage
Read the original source
ClinicalTrials.gov · no exact intervention trial

Registry record set

ClinicalTrials.gov records.

ClinicalTrials.gov contained no relevant registered human intervention study under the exact Adamax name.

Study design
Exact-name and putative-class coverage
Read the original source

Does Adamax have a known mechanism?

The cited records contain no Adamax-specific binding, functional, animal, or pharmacokinetic study. Claims about ACTH receptors, melanocortins, BDNF, or neurogenesis cannot be assigned to Adamax until the molecule is identified and tested.

PubMed · no molecule-specific paper

Literature record set

PubMed records.

PubMed records under the exact Adamax name contained no peptide characterization, mechanism, animal-administration, pharmacokinetic, safety, or efficacy paper. Broader Adamax matches concerned unrelated authors, institutions, or metadata.

Study design
Exact-name and peptide-context coverage
Read the original source
Medsafe 2025 · Adamax grouped with ACTH analogues

Government regulatory review

New Zealand Medsafe, submission to the Medicines Classification Committee, June 2025.

Medsafe described Adamax and Semax as marketed cognitive-enhancer peptide products and proposed that ACTH analogues be classified as prescription medicines. The document says mechanisms are often unknown and clinical and long-term safety research is limited. It does not disclose an Adamax sequence or analytical test.

Study design
Government market and scheduling review
Read the original source

What is known about safety?

Without a resolved identity or administered-human record, target-mediated, off-target, endocrine, immune, pregnancy, interaction, and dose-related risks cannot be characterized. Product-content and sterile-injection risks are also unresolved.

Evidence from another peptide cannot establish Adamax's safety because Adamax lacks an independently published molecular identity.

PubMed · no molecule-specific paper

Literature record set

PubMed records.

PubMed records under the exact Adamax name contained no peptide characterization, mechanism, animal-administration, pharmacokinetic, safety, or efficacy paper. Broader Adamax matches concerned unrelated authors, institutions, or metadata.

Study design
Exact-name and peptide-context coverage
Read the original source
ClinicalTrials.gov · no exact intervention trial

Registry record set

ClinicalTrials.gov records.

ClinicalTrials.gov contained no relevant registered human intervention study under the exact Adamax name.

Study design
Exact-name and putative-class coverage
Read the original source

Does New Zealand prescription classification mean Adamax is approved?

New Zealand classified the relevant ACTH-analogue group as prescription medicines to control supply. That classification is not marketing authorization and gives Adamax no approved indication or product-specific authorization.

Medsafe 2025 · Adamax grouped with ACTH analogues

Government regulatory review

New Zealand Medsafe, submission to the Medicines Classification Committee, June 2025.

Medsafe described Adamax and Semax as marketed cognitive-enhancer peptide products and proposed that ACTH analogues be classified as prescription medicines. The document says mechanisms are often unknown and clinical and long-term safety research is limited. It does not disclose an Adamax sequence or analytical test.

Study design
Government market and scheduling review
Read the original source
NZ Gazette 2025 · ACTH analogue class

Official legal notice

New Zealand Gazette notice 2025-go7397.

The notice gives legal effect to prescription classification for the relevant ACTH-analogue group in New Zealand. Scheduling controls supply; it does not approve Adamax, validate a clinical indication, or authenticate a product.

Study design
Binding New Zealand medicines classification
Read the original source

Studies and sources

Medsafe 2025 · Adamax grouped with ACTH analogues

Government regulatory review

New Zealand Medsafe, submission to the Medicines Classification Committee, June 2025.

Medsafe described Adamax and Semax as marketed cognitive-enhancer peptide products and proposed that ACTH analogues be classified as prescription medicines. The document says mechanisms are often unknown and clinical and long-term safety research is limited. It does not disclose an Adamax sequence or analytical test.

Study design
Government market and scheduling review
Read the original source
NZ Gazette 2025 · ACTH analogue class

Official legal notice

New Zealand Gazette notice 2025-go7397.

The notice gives legal effect to prescription classification for the relevant ACTH-analogue group in New Zealand. Scheduling controls supply; it does not approve Adamax, validate a clinical indication, or authenticate a product.

Study design
Binding New Zealand medicines classification
Read the original source
PubMed · no molecule-specific paper

Literature record set

PubMed records.

PubMed records under the exact Adamax name contained no peptide characterization, mechanism, animal-administration, pharmacokinetic, safety, or efficacy paper. Broader Adamax matches concerned unrelated authors, institutions, or metadata.

Study design
Exact-name and peptide-context coverage
Read the original source
ClinicalTrials.gov · no exact intervention trial

Registry record set

ClinicalTrials.gov records.

ClinicalTrials.gov contained no relevant registered human intervention study under the exact Adamax name.

Study design
Exact-name and putative-class coverage
Read the original source

Why is Adamax in D tier?

The D grade reflects an unresolved molecular identity and the absence of independent pharmacology or human studies. New Zealand's regulatory grouping controls supply but does not verify the contents of a vial.

reptides couldn’t finish loading.

check your connection, then try again. your saved data stays put.