reptides / Cibinetide

Cibinetide

In a 64-person phase 2b trial, 4 mg cibinetide increased corneal nerve-fiber area. A separate 48-person diabetes trial found improvements in HbA1c pattern and PainDetect scores. Pain did not separate from placebo in the phase 2b trial, the other doses missed, and no phase 3 program or approved product was found. Two supporting animal papers have been retracted.

Non-erythropoietic erythropoietin-derived peptide

  • Eleven-amino-acid synthetic peptide
  • Also called ARA-290 and pHBSP
  • Designed from erythropoietin helix B
  • About 130 people received it in published studies
What was the best result? Did it reduce pain? Did the imaging result hold up? Was there another positive trial? Did it help diabetic eye disease? How is it supposed to work? What did safety tables show? Which evidence was retracted? Is development active?

What did the largest cibinetide trial find?

In 64 people with sarcoidosis-associated small nerve-fiber loss and neuropathic pain, 4 mg daily for 28 days increased placebo-corrected corneal nerve fiber area by 697 square micrometers, 95% CI 159 to 1,236, P = 0.012. The 1 mg and 8 mg groups did not separate from placebo.

The primary endpoint peaked at the middle dose: +109 at 1 mg, +697 at 4 mg, and +431 at 8 mg after placebo correction. Each arm contained only about 14 to 16 participants, so the non-monotonic result needs replication.

Phase 2b · middle-dose imaging signal

Randomized placebo-controlled phase 2b trial

Culver et al., Investigative Ophthalmology and Visual Science, 2017

In 64 randomized participants, placebo-corrected corneal nerve fiber area increased significantly only at 4 mg: +697 square micrometers (95% CI 159 to 1,236; P = 0.012). The 1 mg and 8 mg estimates crossed zero. Pain improved in all groups; the moderate-to-severe 4 mg subgroup result was P = 0.157.

  • Daily subcutaneous treatment lasted 28 days.
  • The positive primary endpoint was a surrogate imaging measure.
Participants / model
People with sarcoidosis-associated small nerve-fiber loss and neuropathic pain
Treatment
Cibinetide 1, 4, or 8 mg daily versus placebo
Follow-up
28 days
Study design
Two-center randomized double-blind placebo-controlled phase 2b trial
Funding
Araim Pharmaceuticals-linked development program

Small arms, no conventional dose response, no significant pain-intensity effect, and no independent replication.

Read the original source
NCT02039687 · outcomes and adverse events

Clinical trial registry results

ClinicalTrials.gov, NCT02039687

Posted results provide the four-arm corneal, pain, walk, participant-flow, and adverse-event tables. Treatment-emergent event counts were 14/16, 11/16, 12/14, and 12/16 for 1 mg, 4 mg, 8 mg, and placebo; serious-event counts were 2, 0, 1, and 0.

  • The 8 mg serious event was listed as suicidal ideation.
  • Registry analysis included 62 of 64 randomized participants.
Participants / model
Sarcoidosis-associated small-fiber neuropathy and pain
Treatment
Daily subcutaneous cibinetide 1, 4, or 8 mg or placebo
Follow-up
28 days
Study design
Posted results for randomized phase 2b trial
Funding
Araim Pharmaceuticals

A treatment-emergent event is not automatically caused by the drug; arm sizes were very small.

Read the original source

Did cibinetide reduce neuropathic pain?

Pain intensity improved in every phase 2b group, including placebo. In the moderate-to-severe subgroup, the 4 mg placebo-corrected pain result was P = 0.157, so it was not statistically significant.

The imaging endpoint does not establish less pain or better function. Six-minute walk distance moved in the active arms but did not show a reported significant between-group difference.

Phase 2b · middle-dose imaging signal

Randomized placebo-controlled phase 2b trial

Culver et al., Investigative Ophthalmology and Visual Science, 2017

In 64 randomized participants, placebo-corrected corneal nerve fiber area increased significantly only at 4 mg: +697 square micrometers (95% CI 159 to 1,236; P = 0.012). The 1 mg and 8 mg estimates crossed zero. Pain improved in all groups; the moderate-to-severe 4 mg subgroup result was P = 0.157.

  • Daily subcutaneous treatment lasted 28 days.
  • The positive primary endpoint was a surrogate imaging measure.
Participants / model
People with sarcoidosis-associated small nerve-fiber loss and neuropathic pain
Treatment
Cibinetide 1, 4, or 8 mg daily versus placebo
Follow-up
28 days
Study design
Two-center randomized double-blind placebo-controlled phase 2b trial
Funding
Araim Pharmaceuticals-linked development program

Small arms, no conventional dose response, no significant pain-intensity effect, and no independent replication.

Read the original source
NCT02039687 · outcomes and adverse events

Clinical trial registry results

ClinicalTrials.gov, NCT02039687

Posted results provide the four-arm corneal, pain, walk, participant-flow, and adverse-event tables. Treatment-emergent event counts were 14/16, 11/16, 12/14, and 12/16 for 1 mg, 4 mg, 8 mg, and placebo; serious-event counts were 2, 0, 1, and 0.

  • The 8 mg serious event was listed as suicidal ideation.
  • Registry analysis included 62 of 64 randomized participants.
Participants / model
Sarcoidosis-associated small-fiber neuropathy and pain
Treatment
Daily subcutaneous cibinetide 1, 4, or 8 mg or placebo
Follow-up
28 days
Study design
Posted results for randomized phase 2b trial
Funding
Araim Pharmaceuticals

A treatment-emergent event is not automatically caused by the drug; arm sizes were very small.

Read the original source

What did the developers' later image reanalysis change?

A post hoc reanalysis of the 4 mg and placebo images found no significant treatment difference in standard corneal nerve fiber density or length. Pixel-based nerve area and branch density did separate.

For nerve length, the net change was about 1.15 mm/mm², near the estimated minimum detectable change, but the adjusted comparison was not significant. The result supports a narrow image-area signal. It does not establish broad nerve regeneration.

Image reanalysis · density and length did not separate

Post hoc imaging analysis

Brines et al., Scientific Reports, 2018

In the 4 mg and placebo phase 2b image subset, standard nerve-fiber density and length did not show a significant treatment difference. Pixel-based nerve area and branch density did separate.

  • Baseline n = 63; day-28 comparison used 16 placebo and 15 treated participants.
  • The authors described small groups and post hoc analysis.
Participants / model
Phase 2b sarcoidosis imaging dataset
Treatment
Cibinetide 4 mg daily versus placebo
Follow-up
28 days
Study design
Post hoc reanalysis of corneal confocal microscopy images
Funding
Developer-linked author group

Standard nerve-fiber density and length did not differ significantly; only the post hoc area and branch-density measures did.

Read the original source

What happened in the type 2 diabetes study?

In 48 analyzed participants with type 2 diabetes and painful neuropathy, 4 mg daily for 28 days produced a between-group HbA1c pattern through day 56, P = 0.002. PainDetect improved by 3.3 points versus 1.1 with placebo, P = 0.037.

Complete serial HbA1c data were available for 42 people. Mean day-56 change was -0.21 percentage points with cibinetide and +0.21 with placebo. This isolated metabolic signal was not replicated in another trial.

Diabetes phase 2 · unreplicated HbA1c signal

Randomized placebo-controlled phase 2 trial

Brines et al., Molecular Medicine, 2015

Among 48 analyzed participants, daily 4 mg ARA-290 for 28 days produced a significant HbA1c pattern through day 56, P = 0.002. In 42 with serial measurements, day-56 mean change was -0.21 percentage points versus +0.21 with placebo. PainDetect improved 3.3 versus 1.1 points, P = 0.037.

  • Four serious adverse events occurred in the active arm; investigators judged two possibly related.
  • The metabolic result has not been independently replicated.
Participants / model
Adults with type 2 diabetes and painful neuropathic symptoms
Treatment
Subcutaneous ARA-290 4 mg daily versus placebo
Follow-up
28 days treatment plus 28 days follow-up
Study design
Double-blind randomized placebo-controlled phase 2 trial
Funding
Investigator-initiated, developer-linked author group

Small study with multiple outcomes, incomplete serial HbA1c data, and no replication.

Read the original source

What did the diabetic macular edema study show?

The open-label study recruited nine people and eight completed 12 weeks. Mean visual acuity worsened by 2.9 letters, central retinal thickness increased by 10 micrometers, retinal sensitivity fell by 0.53 dB, and tear production fell by 0.13 mm.

A patient-reported visual-function questionnaire improved by 2.7 points, but every listed objective mean endpoint failed to improve. With no control group and only eight completers, the study cannot establish benefit.

Macular edema · objective endpoints did not improve

Open-label phase 2 study

Lois et al., Journal of Clinical Medicine, 2020

Nine people were enrolled and eight completed 12 weeks of 4 mg daily. Mean visual acuity, retinal thickness, retinal sensitivity, and tear production did not improve; the patient-reported visual-function composite rose 2.7 points.

  • No serious adverse events or anti-cibinetide antibodies were reported among completers.
Participants / model
Treatment-naive patients with diabetic macular edema and central retinal thickness over 400 micrometers
Treatment
Subcutaneous cibinetide 4 mg daily
Follow-up
12 weeks
Study design
Single-center open-label single-arm phase 2 study

The study had eight completers and no control arm, so it cannot isolate benefit or estimate uncommon harms.

Read the original source

What does the erythropoietin-derived design establish?

Cibinetide copies 11 residues from the exposed face of erythropoietin helix B and was designed to engage a proposed tissue-repair receptor complex without activating the classical receptor pathway that raises red-cell mass. This separation is supported mainly by preclinical models.

The names pHBSP, ARA-290, and cibinetide refer to the same core peptide in different parts of the literature. A mechanistic design does not prove pain relief, nerve regeneration, or metabolic benefit in people.

Phase 2b · middle-dose imaging signal

Randomized placebo-controlled phase 2b trial

Culver et al., Investigative Ophthalmology and Visual Science, 2017

In 64 randomized participants, placebo-corrected corneal nerve fiber area increased significantly only at 4 mg: +697 square micrometers (95% CI 159 to 1,236; P = 0.012). The 1 mg and 8 mg estimates crossed zero. Pain improved in all groups; the moderate-to-severe 4 mg subgroup result was P = 0.157.

  • Daily subcutaneous treatment lasted 28 days.
  • The positive primary endpoint was a surrogate imaging measure.
Participants / model
People with sarcoidosis-associated small nerve-fiber loss and neuropathic pain
Treatment
Cibinetide 1, 4, or 8 mg daily versus placebo
Follow-up
28 days
Study design
Two-center randomized double-blind placebo-controlled phase 2b trial
Funding
Araim Pharmaceuticals-linked development program

Small arms, no conventional dose response, no significant pain-intensity effect, and no independent replication.

Read the original source
Diabetes phase 2 · unreplicated HbA1c signal

Randomized placebo-controlled phase 2 trial

Brines et al., Molecular Medicine, 2015

Among 48 analyzed participants, daily 4 mg ARA-290 for 28 days produced a significant HbA1c pattern through day 56, P = 0.002. In 42 with serial measurements, day-56 mean change was -0.21 percentage points versus +0.21 with placebo. PainDetect improved 3.3 versus 1.1 points, P = 0.037.

  • Four serious adverse events occurred in the active arm; investigators judged two possibly related.
  • The metabolic result has not been independently replicated.
Participants / model
Adults with type 2 diabetes and painful neuropathic symptoms
Treatment
Subcutaneous ARA-290 4 mg daily versus placebo
Follow-up
28 days treatment plus 28 days follow-up
Study design
Double-blind randomized placebo-controlled phase 2 trial
Funding
Investigator-initiated, developer-linked author group

Small study with multiple outcomes, incomplete serial HbA1c data, and no replication.

Read the original source

How much human safety evidence exists?

The largest trial was only 28 days. At least one treatment-emergent event occurred in 14 of 16 people at 1 mg, 11 of 16 at 4 mg, 12 of 14 at 8 mg, and 12 of 16 on placebo. Serious treatment-emergent events numbered two, zero, one, and zero in those groups.

The 8 mg serious event was recorded as suicidal ideation. These counts do not establish causation or a dose pattern, and the exposed population cannot characterize uncommon or long-term harms.

In the diabetes trial, four serious events occurred in the active arm; investigators judged two possibly related. One participant's borderline renal impairment worsened after a furosemide dose increase and study drug was stopped. Another had severe cellulitis followed by a fatal myocardial infarction judged unrelated.

NCT02039687 · outcomes and adverse events

Clinical trial registry results

ClinicalTrials.gov, NCT02039687

Posted results provide the four-arm corneal, pain, walk, participant-flow, and adverse-event tables. Treatment-emergent event counts were 14/16, 11/16, 12/14, and 12/16 for 1 mg, 4 mg, 8 mg, and placebo; serious-event counts were 2, 0, 1, and 0.

  • The 8 mg serious event was listed as suicidal ideation.
  • Registry analysis included 62 of 64 randomized participants.
Participants / model
Sarcoidosis-associated small-fiber neuropathy and pain
Treatment
Daily subcutaneous cibinetide 1, 4, or 8 mg or placebo
Follow-up
28 days
Study design
Posted results for randomized phase 2b trial
Funding
Araim Pharmaceuticals

A treatment-emergent event is not automatically caused by the drug; arm sizes were very small.

Read the original source
Diabetes phase 2 · unreplicated HbA1c signal

Randomized placebo-controlled phase 2 trial

Brines et al., Molecular Medicine, 2015

Among 48 analyzed participants, daily 4 mg ARA-290 for 28 days produced a significant HbA1c pattern through day 56, P = 0.002. In 42 with serial measurements, day-56 mean change was -0.21 percentage points versus +0.21 with placebo. PainDetect improved 3.3 versus 1.1 points, P = 0.037.

  • Four serious adverse events occurred in the active arm; investigators judged two possibly related.
  • The metabolic result has not been independently replicated.
Participants / model
Adults with type 2 diabetes and painful neuropathic symptoms
Treatment
Subcutaneous ARA-290 4 mg daily versus placebo
Follow-up
28 days treatment plus 28 days follow-up
Study design
Double-blind randomized placebo-controlled phase 2 trial
Funding
Investigator-initiated, developer-linked author group

Small study with multiple outcomes, incomplete serial HbA1c data, and no replication.

Read the original source
Macular edema · objective endpoints did not improve

Open-label phase 2 study

Lois et al., Journal of Clinical Medicine, 2020

Nine people were enrolled and eight completed 12 weeks of 4 mg daily. Mean visual acuity, retinal thickness, retinal sensitivity, and tear production did not improve; the patient-reported visual-function composite rose 2.7 points.

  • No serious adverse events or anti-cibinetide antibodies were reported among completers.
Participants / model
Treatment-naive patients with diabetic macular edema and central retinal thickness over 400 micrometers
Treatment
Subcutaneous cibinetide 4 mg daily
Follow-up
12 weeks
Study design
Single-center open-label single-arm phase 2 study

The study had eight completers and no control arm, so it cannot isolate benefit or estimate uncommon harms.

Read the original source

Which preclinical claims should no longer be used?

A 2012 rat acute-kidney-injury paper was retracted in February 2026, and a 2014 mouse insulin-resistance paper was retracted in April 2024. Neither should support efficacy or mechanism claims.

Retracted animal papers

The 2026 kidney retraction followed image-integrity concerns and publisher review of whether selected bands represented the underlying results. The 2024 metabolic retraction notice gives no reason. Retraction removes those papers from the evidence case.

Kidney paper · retracted February 2026

Retraction notice

Molecular Medicine, 2026

The journal retracted the 2012 rat kidney-injury paper after image-integrity concerns and publisher review of whether selected blot bands represented the observed experimental results.

Participants / model
Retracted rat study publication record
Treatment
pHBSP or ARA-290 preclinical claim
Follow-up
Retraction published February 26, 2026
Study design
Publisher retraction notice

The retracted kidney paper does not support cibinetide claims.

Read the original source
Metabolic mouse paper · retracted April 2024

Retraction notice

British Journal of Pharmacology, 2024

The 2014 mouse diet-induced insulin-resistance paper is marked retracted, with the retraction published in April 2024. The notice does not state a reason.

Participants / model
Retracted mouse study publication record
Treatment
pHBSP preclinical metabolic claim
Follow-up
Retraction published April 2024
Study design
Publisher retraction notice

The retracted mouse paper does not support the human HbA1c finding.

Read the original source

Is cibinetide approved, and did it reach phase 3?

U.S. FDA and ClinicalTrials.gov records listed no approved cibinetide or ARA-290 product and no phase 3 trial. An EU orphan designation for sarcoidosis exists, but orphan designation is a development incentive rather than marketing authorization.

The last published clinical study was the tiny open-label macular-edema trial. Completed or orphan-designated status cannot supply a prescribing label, routine dose, contraindications, interaction rules, or missed-dose guidance.

Regulatory and registry records · no approval or phase 3

Regulatory and registry record set

FDA approval resources and trial registries

The cited records contain no FDA-approved cibinetide or ARA-290 product and no phase 3 trial under the exact names and codes. The registry record remains a small phase 1 and phase 2 development history.

Participants / model
United States approval records and human trial registries
Treatment
Cibinetide, ARA-290, ARA 290, ARA290, and pHBSP
Study design
Alias-based regulatory and registry coverage

Older registry records report differing statuses.

Read the original source
EMA orphan record · designation only

Regulatory designation record

European Medicines Agency, EU/3/13/1191

The European Commission granted orphan designation for the cibinetide chemical sequence in sarcoidosis in October 2013. The record is a designation, not a marketing authorization.

Participants / model
Sarcoidosis development indication
Treatment
Cibinetide chemical sequence
Follow-up
Designation granted October 7, 2013
Study design
EU orphan designation record

Orphan status provides development incentives and does not establish efficacy, safety, or authorization to market.

Read the original source
Macular edema · objective endpoints did not improve

Open-label phase 2 study

Lois et al., Journal of Clinical Medicine, 2020

Nine people were enrolled and eight completed 12 weeks of 4 mg daily. Mean visual acuity, retinal thickness, retinal sensitivity, and tear production did not improve; the patient-reported visual-function composite rose 2.7 points.

  • No serious adverse events or anti-cibinetide antibodies were reported among completers.
Participants / model
Treatment-naive patients with diabetic macular edema and central retinal thickness over 400 micrometers
Treatment
Subcutaneous cibinetide 4 mg daily
Follow-up
12 weeks
Study design
Single-center open-label single-arm phase 2 study

The study had eight completers and no control arm, so it cannot isolate benefit or estimate uncommon harms.

Read the original source

Studies and sources

Phase 2b · middle-dose imaging signal

Randomized placebo-controlled phase 2b trial

Culver et al., Investigative Ophthalmology and Visual Science, 2017

In 64 randomized participants, placebo-corrected corneal nerve fiber area increased significantly only at 4 mg: +697 square micrometers (95% CI 159 to 1,236; P = 0.012). The 1 mg and 8 mg estimates crossed zero. Pain improved in all groups; the moderate-to-severe 4 mg subgroup result was P = 0.157.

  • Daily subcutaneous treatment lasted 28 days.
  • The positive primary endpoint was a surrogate imaging measure.
Participants / model
People with sarcoidosis-associated small nerve-fiber loss and neuropathic pain
Treatment
Cibinetide 1, 4, or 8 mg daily versus placebo
Follow-up
28 days
Study design
Two-center randomized double-blind placebo-controlled phase 2b trial
Funding
Araim Pharmaceuticals-linked development program

Small arms, no conventional dose response, no significant pain-intensity effect, and no independent replication.

Read the original source
NCT02039687 · outcomes and adverse events

Clinical trial registry results

ClinicalTrials.gov, NCT02039687

Posted results provide the four-arm corneal, pain, walk, participant-flow, and adverse-event tables. Treatment-emergent event counts were 14/16, 11/16, 12/14, and 12/16 for 1 mg, 4 mg, 8 mg, and placebo; serious-event counts were 2, 0, 1, and 0.

  • The 8 mg serious event was listed as suicidal ideation.
  • Registry analysis included 62 of 64 randomized participants.
Participants / model
Sarcoidosis-associated small-fiber neuropathy and pain
Treatment
Daily subcutaneous cibinetide 1, 4, or 8 mg or placebo
Follow-up
28 days
Study design
Posted results for randomized phase 2b trial
Funding
Araim Pharmaceuticals

A treatment-emergent event is not automatically caused by the drug; arm sizes were very small.

Read the original source
Image reanalysis · density and length did not separate

Post hoc imaging analysis

Brines et al., Scientific Reports, 2018

In the 4 mg and placebo phase 2b image subset, standard nerve-fiber density and length did not show a significant treatment difference. Pixel-based nerve area and branch density did separate.

  • Baseline n = 63; day-28 comparison used 16 placebo and 15 treated participants.
  • The authors described small groups and post hoc analysis.
Participants / model
Phase 2b sarcoidosis imaging dataset
Treatment
Cibinetide 4 mg daily versus placebo
Follow-up
28 days
Study design
Post hoc reanalysis of corneal confocal microscopy images
Funding
Developer-linked author group

Standard nerve-fiber density and length did not differ significantly; only the post hoc area and branch-density measures did.

Read the original source
Diabetes phase 2 · unreplicated HbA1c signal

Randomized placebo-controlled phase 2 trial

Brines et al., Molecular Medicine, 2015

Among 48 analyzed participants, daily 4 mg ARA-290 for 28 days produced a significant HbA1c pattern through day 56, P = 0.002. In 42 with serial measurements, day-56 mean change was -0.21 percentage points versus +0.21 with placebo. PainDetect improved 3.3 versus 1.1 points, P = 0.037.

  • Four serious adverse events occurred in the active arm; investigators judged two possibly related.
  • The metabolic result has not been independently replicated.
Participants / model
Adults with type 2 diabetes and painful neuropathic symptoms
Treatment
Subcutaneous ARA-290 4 mg daily versus placebo
Follow-up
28 days treatment plus 28 days follow-up
Study design
Double-blind randomized placebo-controlled phase 2 trial
Funding
Investigator-initiated, developer-linked author group

Small study with multiple outcomes, incomplete serial HbA1c data, and no replication.

Read the original source
Macular edema · objective endpoints did not improve

Open-label phase 2 study

Lois et al., Journal of Clinical Medicine, 2020

Nine people were enrolled and eight completed 12 weeks of 4 mg daily. Mean visual acuity, retinal thickness, retinal sensitivity, and tear production did not improve; the patient-reported visual-function composite rose 2.7 points.

  • No serious adverse events or anti-cibinetide antibodies were reported among completers.
Participants / model
Treatment-naive patients with diabetic macular edema and central retinal thickness over 400 micrometers
Treatment
Subcutaneous cibinetide 4 mg daily
Follow-up
12 weeks
Study design
Single-center open-label single-arm phase 2 study

The study had eight completers and no control arm, so it cannot isolate benefit or estimate uncommon harms.

Read the original source
Kidney paper · retracted February 2026

Retraction notice

Molecular Medicine, 2026

The journal retracted the 2012 rat kidney-injury paper after image-integrity concerns and publisher review of whether selected blot bands represented the observed experimental results.

Participants / model
Retracted rat study publication record
Treatment
pHBSP or ARA-290 preclinical claim
Follow-up
Retraction published February 26, 2026
Study design
Publisher retraction notice

The retracted kidney paper does not support cibinetide claims.

Read the original source
Metabolic mouse paper · retracted April 2024

Retraction notice

British Journal of Pharmacology, 2024

The 2014 mouse diet-induced insulin-resistance paper is marked retracted, with the retraction published in April 2024. The notice does not state a reason.

Participants / model
Retracted mouse study publication record
Treatment
pHBSP preclinical metabolic claim
Follow-up
Retraction published April 2024
Study design
Publisher retraction notice

The retracted mouse paper does not support the human HbA1c finding.

Read the original source
EMA orphan record · designation only

Regulatory designation record

European Medicines Agency, EU/3/13/1191

The European Commission granted orphan designation for the cibinetide chemical sequence in sarcoidosis in October 2013. The record is a designation, not a marketing authorization.

Participants / model
Sarcoidosis development indication
Treatment
Cibinetide chemical sequence
Follow-up
Designation granted October 7, 2013
Study design
EU orphan designation record

Orphan status provides development incentives and does not establish efficacy, safety, or authorization to market.

Read the original source
Regulatory and registry records · no approval or phase 3

Regulatory and registry record set

FDA approval resources and trial registries

The cited records contain no FDA-approved cibinetide or ARA-290 product and no phase 3 trial under the exact names and codes. The registry record remains a small phase 1 and phase 2 development history.

Participants / model
United States approval records and human trial registries
Treatment
Cibinetide, ARA-290, ARA 290, ARA290, and pHBSP
Study design
Alias-based regulatory and registry coverage

Older registry records report differing statuses.

Read the original source

Why is Cibinetide in D tier?

D reflects early developer-linked trials with positive corneal-imaging, HbA1c, and PainDetect signals, but no consistent dose response, independent replication, or phase 3 program.

reptides couldn’t finish loading.

check your connection, then try again. your saved data stays put.