ACP-105

updated

ACP-105 is an experimental non-steroidal selective androgen receptor modulator (SARM) sold for lean mass with a perceived mild suppression profile. No controlled human study exists: the efficacy evidence is a 2-week castrated-rat experiment plus an unrelated mouse radiation model, and a PubMed search on 9 October 2026 returned 15 records, none a controlled trial in people. The only human exposure in the literature is one urine sample analyzed for doping control.

Non-steroidal selective androgen receptor modulator

  • ACP-105 is PubChem CID 11638442 (C16H19ClN2O, molecular weight 290.79), a non-steroidal compound that shares the azabicyclo-octane core with AC-262536.
  • It improved anabolic parameters in a 2-week study in castrated male rats; the abstract reports no organ weights, dose or suppression measure.
  • A PubMed search on 9 October 2026 returned 15 records, none a controlled trial in people, and a ClinicalTrials.gov query returned no studies.
  • The only human exposure is one urine sample after a single 100 microgram dose, analyzed for doping-control metabolites.
  • The only published toxicology is computational, and its authors say the safety profile remains insufficiently explored.
  • No FDA approval or label exists, and WADA's 2026 Prohibited List prohibits SARMs as a class at all times.

What is ACP-105, and what is its regulatory status?

ACP-105 is a non-steroidal selective androgen receptor modulator (SARM) from ACADIA Pharmaceuticals. It has no FDA match or label, and WADA's 2026 list prohibits SARMs as a class at all times.

ACP-105 is PubChem CID 11638442, C16H19ClN2O, molecular weight 290.79, chemically 2-chloro-4-[(1R,5S)-3-hydroxy-3-methyl-8-azabicyclo[3.2.1]octan-8-yl]-3-methylbenzonitrile. It shares the azabicyclo-octane core with AC-262536 and is non-steroidal.

A 2025 paper in Archives of Toxicology titles ACP-105 with a CAS registry number that differs from the one PubChem returns for this record. The two numbers were not reconciled, so this page identifies the compound by structure and PubChem CID rather than by a CAS number.

An openFDA Drugs@FDA substance-name query for ACP-105 returned no matches on 9 October 2026, and DailyMed returned no label. A full-text search of the current eCFR for ACP-105 returned 0 sections, so it is not named in the DEA schedules. The WADA 2026 Prohibited List, in effect 1 January 2026, prohibits SARMs as a class under S1.2 at all times, and S0 separately covers substances with no current approval by any governmental regulatory health authority for human therapeutic use. Legal status outside the United States is not covered here.

PubChem: ACP-105 identity

Chemical identity record

PubChem, National Library of Medicine. Compound summary for CID 11638442, ACP-105.

ACP-105 is PubChem CID 11638442, C16H19ClN2O, molecular weight 290.79, chemically 2-chloro-4-[(1R,5S)-3-hydroxy-3-methyl-8-azabicyclo[3.2.1]octan-8-yl]-3-methylbenzonitrile. It shares the azabicyclo-octane core with AC-262536 and is non-steroidal. A 2025 Archives of Toxicology paper titles ACP-105 with a CAS number that differs from the one PubChem returns for this CID, and the two registry numbers were not reconciled.

Participants / model
Chemical identity, not a clinical population
Treatment
Defined molecule
Follow-up
Not applicable
Study design
Chemical database record
Funding
not stated in the source

Identify the compound by structure and CID rather than by CAS number alone. Identity record only; it says nothing about activity or safety in people.

Read the original source
WADA 2026 list; no FDA match, no eCFR entry

Regulatory record

World Anti-Doping Agency. The 2026 Prohibited List, in effect 1 January 2026. US status from an openFDA Drugs@FDA substance-name query, a DailyMed search and a full-text search of the current eCFR, all run on 9 October 2026.

An openFDA Drugs@FDA substance-name query for ACP-105 returned no matches on 9 October 2026 and DailyMed returned no label. A full-text search of the current eCFR for ACP-105 returned 0 sections, so it is not named in the DEA schedules. The WADA 2026 Prohibited List prohibits SARMs as a class under S1.2 at all times, and S0 separately covers substances with no current approval by any governmental regulatory health authority for human therapeutic use.

Participants / model
Regulatory and anti-doping records, not a population
Treatment
Not applicable
Follow-up
List in effect 1 January 2026
Study design
Regulator and anti-doping records
Funding
not stated in the source

Legal status outside the United States is not covered.

Read the original source

What did the rat and mouse studies find?

In castrated male rats ACP-105 improved anabolic parameters in a 2-week study. The only other efficacy work is a mouse radiation-injury model that says nothing about lean mass. No dose, organ weights or suppression measure appear in the rat abstract.

ACP-105 was discovered by ACADIA Pharmaceuticals from a high-throughput screen and described as a potent non-steroidal SARM with partial agonist activity relative to testosterone. In vivo it improved anabolic parameters in a 2-week study in castrated male rats, published in 2009. The abstract reports no specific organ weights, no dose, no route and no suppression measure.

The only other in vivo efficacy work is a mouse neurobehavioral study. In female mice sham-irradiated or irradiated with 137-cesium at 10 Gy, irradiation impaired sensorimotor function in vehicle-treated mice but not in ACP-105-treated mice, and ACP-105 enhanced cued fear conditioning in both sham-irradiated and irradiated mice. Cortical MAP-2 immunoreactivity fell in the sensorimotor cortex with ACP-105. This is a radiation-injury model in female mice and supports nothing about lean mass, strength or body composition.

For doping control, rats given ACP-105 orally had urine collected over 7 days, which contained seven major phase I metabolites, three monohydroxylated and four bishydroxylated. Monohydroxylated species were detectable up to 4 days and bishydroxylated up to 6 days after administration.

Discovery paper: screen hit, 2 weeks in castrated rats

Animal study

Schlienger N et al. J Med Chem. 2009;52(22):7186-91. PMID 19856921.

ACP-105 was discovered from a high-throughput screen and described as a potent non-steroidal SARM with partial agonist activity relative to testosterone. In vivo it improved anabolic parameters in a 2-week study in castrated male rats. The abstract reports no specific organ weights, no dose and no suppression measure.

Participants / model
Castrated male rats; cell screen
Treatment
ACP-105; route not stated in the abstract
Follow-up
2 weeks (rat study)
Study design
Medicinal chemistry discovery paper with in vivo rat study
Funding
not stated in the source

Originating paper, from ACADIA Pharmaceuticals.

Read the original source
Female mice, 10 Gy irradiation: sensorimotor and fear tests

Animal study

Dayger C et al. Brain Res. 2011;1381:134-40. PMID 21219889.

In female mice sham-irradiated or irradiated with 137-cesium at 10 Gy, irradiation impaired sensorimotor function in vehicle-treated mice but not in ACP-105-treated mice, and ACP-105 enhanced cued fear conditioning in both sham-irradiated and irradiated mice. Cortical MAP-2 immunoreactivity fell in the sensorimotor cortex with ACP-105.

Participants / model
Female mice, sham-irradiated or irradiated
Treatment
ACP-105
Follow-up
not stated in the source
Study design
Controlled mouse neurobehavioral study
Funding
not stated in the source

A radiation-injury model in female mice. It supports nothing about lean mass, strength or body composition.

Read the original source
Rats: 7 phase I metabolites over 7 days of urine

Animal study

Thevis M et al. Eur J Mass Spectrom (Chichester). 2014;20(1):73-83. PMID 24881457.

After oral administration to rats, urine collected over 7 days contained seven major phase I metabolites, three monohydroxylated and four bishydroxylated. Monohydroxylated species were detectable up to 4 days and bishydroxylated up to 6 days post-administration. The authors note that SARMs have been prohibited in sport since 2008 and that adverse analytical findings have occurred despite the absence of clinical approval.

Participants / model
Rats
Treatment
Oral ACP-105
Follow-up
Urine collected over 7 days
Study design
Metabolite identification and elimination-window study
Funding
not stated in the source

Doping-control metabolism work in rats. It is not an efficacy or safety study.

Read the original source

Has ACP-105 been given to people in any study?

Only once, in an analytical study: one person's urine after a single 100 microgram dose was examined for metabolites. No controlled human study exists. A PubMed search on 9 October 2026 returned 15 records, none a controlled trial in people.

The 15 records included the discovery paper, the mouse irradiation study, a mouse Alzheimer model study, two in silico toxicology papers, and analytical and metabolism work in horses, rats, in vitro systems and one human urine sample. None measured lean mass, strength or body composition in people. A ClinicalTrials.gov query for ACP-105 on the same date returned no studies.

The one human exposure is a metabolite study. The authors compared in vitro microsomal metabolites against a human urine sample collected after a single 100 microgram dose, which was given to produce a urine sample for a doping assay. Seven metabolites, formed by hydroxylation and glucuronidation, were tentatively identified, and two monohydroxylated forms were proposed as doping-control targets. The paper states that ACP-105 metabolism in humans was unknown before this work. It is one person with an analytical endpoint, not an efficacy, safety or pharmacokinetic study.

PubMed: 15 records, none a controlled trial in people

PubMed search record

PubMed search for ACP-105, run 9 October 2026. ClinicalTrials.gov query for ACP-105, run the same day.

The search returned 15 records: the medicinal chemistry discovery paper, the mouse irradiation study, a mouse Alzheimer model study, two in silico toxicology papers, and the remainder analytical and metabolism work in horses, rats, in vitro systems and one human urine sample. None was a controlled trial in people, none measured lean mass, strength or body composition in people, and no record reports LH, FSH or testosterone in any human exposed to ACP-105. A ClinicalTrials.gov query for ACP-105 on the same date returned no studies.

Participants / model
Records reviewed, not a population
Treatment
Not applicable
Follow-up
Search run on 9 October 2026
Study design
Dated literature and registry search
Funding
not stated in the source

An absence finding as of 9 October 2026, not proof that no unpublished work exists.

Read the original source
One human urine donor after a single 100 microgram dose

Human study

Broberg MN et al. J Chromatogr B Analyt Technol Biomed Life Sci. 2023;1231:123927. PMID 37972465.

The authors compared in vitro microsomal metabolites against a human post-administration urine sample collected after a single 100 microgram dose of ACP-105. Seven metabolites, formed by hydroxylation and glucuronidation, were tentatively identified in that human urine, with two monohydroxylated forms proposed as doping-control targets. The paper states that ACP-105 metabolism in humans was unknown before this work.

Participants / model
One human urine donor; human liver microsomes and S9 fractions
Treatment
Single oral 100 microgram dose
Follow-up
not stated in the source
Study design
Analytical metabolite identification study
Funding
not stated in the source

One person, one microgram-scale dose and an analytical endpoint. It is not an efficacy, safety or pharmacokinetic study, and the dose was given to produce a urine sample for a doping assay.

Read the original source

Does ACP-105 build lean mass with mild suppression?

Not shown in people. Tissue-selective androgen signaling describes what the compound did in castrated rats, lean mass in people has never been measured, and no hormone measurement in any person given ACP-105 has been published.

Suppliers describe experimental tissue-selective androgen signaling for lean mass, with a perceived mild suppression profile. The first half is accurate as a description of the castrated-rat result. Lean mass, strength and body composition have not been measured in people.

The suppression half cannot be tested against the published record. No record in the PubMed search reports LH, FSH or testosterone in any human exposed to ACP-105, so a mild profile is a perception with no measurement behind it. This page does not describe suppression as mild or absent.

Discovery paper: screen hit, 2 weeks in castrated rats

Animal study

Schlienger N et al. J Med Chem. 2009;52(22):7186-91. PMID 19856921.

ACP-105 was discovered from a high-throughput screen and described as a potent non-steroidal SARM with partial agonist activity relative to testosterone. In vivo it improved anabolic parameters in a 2-week study in castrated male rats. The abstract reports no specific organ weights, no dose and no suppression measure.

Participants / model
Castrated male rats; cell screen
Treatment
ACP-105; route not stated in the abstract
Follow-up
2 weeks (rat study)
Study design
Medicinal chemistry discovery paper with in vivo rat study
Funding
not stated in the source

Originating paper, from ACADIA Pharmaceuticals.

Read the original source
PubMed: 15 records, none a controlled trial in people

PubMed search record

PubMed search for ACP-105, run 9 October 2026. ClinicalTrials.gov query for ACP-105, run the same day.

The search returned 15 records: the medicinal chemistry discovery paper, the mouse irradiation study, a mouse Alzheimer model study, two in silico toxicology papers, and the remainder analytical and metabolism work in horses, rats, in vitro systems and one human urine sample. None was a controlled trial in people, none measured lean mass, strength or body composition in people, and no record reports LH, FSH or testosterone in any human exposed to ACP-105. A ClinicalTrials.gov query for ACP-105 on the same date returned no studies.

Participants / model
Records reviewed, not a population
Treatment
Not applicable
Follow-up
Search run on 9 October 2026
Study design
Dated literature and registry search
Funding
not stated in the source

An absence finding as of 9 October 2026, not proof that no unpublished work exists.

Read the original source

How does ACP-105 act on the androgen receptor?

ACP-105 was described as a potent non-steroidal SARM with partial agonist activity relative to testosterone. The paper on its one human urine sample states that ACP-105 metabolism in humans was unknown before that work, and no half-life or other pharmacokinetic value is reported.

The discovery paper describes ACP-105 as a potent non-steroidal SARM with partial agonist activity relative to testosterone, found in a high-throughput screen. In vivo it improved anabolic parameters in castrated male rats.

In rats, the main phase I metabolites in urine were hydroxylated forms. In the single human urine sample, seven metabolites formed by hydroxylation and glucuronidation were tentatively identified. No half-life, bioavailability or other pharmacokinetic value is reported in the sources reviewed.

Discovery paper: screen hit, 2 weeks in castrated rats

Animal study

Schlienger N et al. J Med Chem. 2009;52(22):7186-91. PMID 19856921.

ACP-105 was discovered from a high-throughput screen and described as a potent non-steroidal SARM with partial agonist activity relative to testosterone. In vivo it improved anabolic parameters in a 2-week study in castrated male rats. The abstract reports no specific organ weights, no dose and no suppression measure.

Participants / model
Castrated male rats; cell screen
Treatment
ACP-105; route not stated in the abstract
Follow-up
2 weeks (rat study)
Study design
Medicinal chemistry discovery paper with in vivo rat study
Funding
not stated in the source

Originating paper, from ACADIA Pharmaceuticals.

Read the original source
Rats: 7 phase I metabolites over 7 days of urine

Animal study

Thevis M et al. Eur J Mass Spectrom (Chichester). 2014;20(1):73-83. PMID 24881457.

After oral administration to rats, urine collected over 7 days contained seven major phase I metabolites, three monohydroxylated and four bishydroxylated. Monohydroxylated species were detectable up to 4 days and bishydroxylated up to 6 days post-administration. The authors note that SARMs have been prohibited in sport since 2008 and that adverse analytical findings have occurred despite the absence of clinical approval.

Participants / model
Rats
Treatment
Oral ACP-105
Follow-up
Urine collected over 7 days
Study design
Metabolite identification and elimination-window study
Funding
not stated in the source

Doping-control metabolism work in rats. It is not an efficacy or safety study.

Read the original source
One human urine donor after a single 100 microgram dose

Human study

Broberg MN et al. J Chromatogr B Analyt Technol Biomed Life Sci. 2023;1231:123927. PMID 37972465.

The authors compared in vitro microsomal metabolites against a human post-administration urine sample collected after a single 100 microgram dose of ACP-105. Seven metabolites, formed by hydroxylation and glucuronidation, were tentatively identified in that human urine, with two monohydroxylated forms proposed as doping-control targets. The paper states that ACP-105 metabolism in humans was unknown before this work.

Participants / model
One human urine donor; human liver microsomes and S9 fractions
Treatment
Single oral 100 microgram dose
Follow-up
not stated in the source
Study design
Analytical metabolite identification study
Funding
not stated in the source

One person, one microgram-scale dose and an analytical endpoint. It is not an efficacy, safety or pharmacokinetic study, and the dose was given to produce a urine sample for a doping assay.

Read the original source

What is known about the safety of ACP-105?

No human safety data exist for ACP-105. The only published toxicology is computational, and its authors state the safety profile remains insufficiently explored, particularly regarding toxicity in humans. A SARM class review reported liver injury and other signals; none of its exposures was ACP-105.

A 2025 study applied in silico methods to predict acute toxicity, organ effects, Ames genotoxicity, eye and skin irritation, and hERG-based cardiotoxicity for ACP-105. The authors state that its safety profile remains insufficiently explored, particularly regarding toxicity in humans. No animal or human toxicology result is reported, and these are structure-based predictions.

A systematic review of SARM safety in generally healthy individuals found, across 33 studies and 1,447 SARM-exposed participants, 15 drug-induced liver injury case reports, 1 Achilles tendon rupture and 1 rhabdomyolysis, with a mean 7.1% ALT elevation across trials of other SARMs. None of the included exposures was ACP-105.

2025 in silico toxicology: predictions only

Cell study

Fijałkowska O et al. Arch Toxicol. 2025;99(4):1485-1503. PMID 40064700.

A 2025 study applied in silico methods to predict acute toxicity, organ effects, Ames genotoxicity, eye and skin irritation, and hERG-based cardiotoxicity for ACP-105. The authors state that its safety profile remains insufficiently explored, particularly regarding toxicity in humans. No animal or human toxicology result is reported.

Participants / model
No organism; computational models
Treatment
Not applicable
Follow-up
Not applicable
Study design
In silico (computational) prediction study; no cell, animal or human data
Funding
not stated in the source

These are structure-based predictions, not measurements.

Read the original source
SARM class safety: 33 studies, 1,447 exposed

Systematic review and meta-analysis

Vignali JD et al. J Xenobiot. 2023;13(2):218-236. PMID 37218811.

In 33 studies with 1,447 SARM-exposed participants, the review found 15 drug-induced liver injury case reports, 1 Achilles tendon rupture, 1 rhabdomyolysis and a mean 7.1% ALT elevation across trials of other SARMs. None of the included exposures was ACP-105.

Participants / model
Generally healthy adults across pooled studies and case reports
Treatment
Various SARMs, chiefly oral
Follow-up
Varied by study
Study design
Systematic review
Funding
not stated in the source

Class-level evidence only. No exposure to ACP-105 was included, so none of these events is attributed to it.

Read the original source

Why does ACP-105 sit in D tier?

The efficacy evidence is a 2-week castrated-rat experiment plus an unrelated mouse radiation model, with no registered trial and one human urine sample as the only exposure. The toxicology is a computer prediction whose authors call the safety profile insufficiently explored.

The development program stopped, and the efficacy evidence is a 2-week castrated-rat experiment from 2009. The single human exposure in the literature is one 100 microgram dose given to produce a urine sample for a doping assay, and the published toxicology is a computer prediction.

No finding here is specific enough to count as a documented harm. D reflects missing evidence and a stopped development program.

Discovery paper: screen hit, 2 weeks in castrated rats

Animal study

Schlienger N et al. J Med Chem. 2009;52(22):7186-91. PMID 19856921.

ACP-105 was discovered from a high-throughput screen and described as a potent non-steroidal SARM with partial agonist activity relative to testosterone. In vivo it improved anabolic parameters in a 2-week study in castrated male rats. The abstract reports no specific organ weights, no dose and no suppression measure.

Participants / model
Castrated male rats; cell screen
Treatment
ACP-105; route not stated in the abstract
Follow-up
2 weeks (rat study)
Study design
Medicinal chemistry discovery paper with in vivo rat study
Funding
not stated in the source

Originating paper, from ACADIA Pharmaceuticals.

Read the original source
Female mice, 10 Gy irradiation: sensorimotor and fear tests

Animal study

Dayger C et al. Brain Res. 2011;1381:134-40. PMID 21219889.

In female mice sham-irradiated or irradiated with 137-cesium at 10 Gy, irradiation impaired sensorimotor function in vehicle-treated mice but not in ACP-105-treated mice, and ACP-105 enhanced cued fear conditioning in both sham-irradiated and irradiated mice. Cortical MAP-2 immunoreactivity fell in the sensorimotor cortex with ACP-105.

Participants / model
Female mice, sham-irradiated or irradiated
Treatment
ACP-105
Follow-up
not stated in the source
Study design
Controlled mouse neurobehavioral study
Funding
not stated in the source

A radiation-injury model in female mice. It supports nothing about lean mass, strength or body composition.

Read the original source
One human urine donor after a single 100 microgram dose

Human study

Broberg MN et al. J Chromatogr B Analyt Technol Biomed Life Sci. 2023;1231:123927. PMID 37972465.

The authors compared in vitro microsomal metabolites against a human post-administration urine sample collected after a single 100 microgram dose of ACP-105. Seven metabolites, formed by hydroxylation and glucuronidation, were tentatively identified in that human urine, with two monohydroxylated forms proposed as doping-control targets. The paper states that ACP-105 metabolism in humans was unknown before this work.

Participants / model
One human urine donor; human liver microsomes and S9 fractions
Treatment
Single oral 100 microgram dose
Follow-up
not stated in the source
Study design
Analytical metabolite identification study
Funding
not stated in the source

One person, one microgram-scale dose and an analytical endpoint. It is not an efficacy, safety or pharmacokinetic study, and the dose was given to produce a urine sample for a doping assay.

Read the original source
2025 in silico toxicology: predictions only

Cell study

Fijałkowska O et al. Arch Toxicol. 2025;99(4):1485-1503. PMID 40064700.

A 2025 study applied in silico methods to predict acute toxicity, organ effects, Ames genotoxicity, eye and skin irritation, and hERG-based cardiotoxicity for ACP-105. The authors state that its safety profile remains insufficiently explored, particularly regarding toxicity in humans. No animal or human toxicology result is reported.

Participants / model
No organism; computational models
Treatment
Not applicable
Follow-up
Not applicable
Study design
In silico (computational) prediction study; no cell, animal or human data
Funding
not stated in the source

These are structure-based predictions, not measurements.

Read the original source
PubMed: 15 records, none a controlled trial in people

PubMed search record

PubMed search for ACP-105, run 9 October 2026. ClinicalTrials.gov query for ACP-105, run the same day.

The search returned 15 records: the medicinal chemistry discovery paper, the mouse irradiation study, a mouse Alzheimer model study, two in silico toxicology papers, and the remainder analytical and metabolism work in horses, rats, in vitro systems and one human urine sample. None was a controlled trial in people, none measured lean mass, strength or body composition in people, and no record reports LH, FSH or testosterone in any human exposed to ACP-105. A ClinicalTrials.gov query for ACP-105 on the same date returned no studies.

Participants / model
Records reviewed, not a population
Treatment
Not applicable
Follow-up
Search run on 9 October 2026
Study design
Dated literature and registry search
Funding
not stated in the source

An absence finding as of 9 October 2026, not proof that no unpublished work exists.

Read the original source

Studies and sources

PubChem: ACP-105 identity

Chemical identity record

PubChem, National Library of Medicine. Compound summary for CID 11638442, ACP-105.

ACP-105 is PubChem CID 11638442, C16H19ClN2O, molecular weight 290.79, chemically 2-chloro-4-[(1R,5S)-3-hydroxy-3-methyl-8-azabicyclo[3.2.1]octan-8-yl]-3-methylbenzonitrile. It shares the azabicyclo-octane core with AC-262536 and is non-steroidal. A 2025 Archives of Toxicology paper titles ACP-105 with a CAS number that differs from the one PubChem returns for this CID, and the two registry numbers were not reconciled.

Participants / model
Chemical identity, not a clinical population
Treatment
Defined molecule
Follow-up
Not applicable
Study design
Chemical database record
Funding
not stated in the source

Identify the compound by structure and CID rather than by CAS number alone. Identity record only; it says nothing about activity or safety in people.

Read the original source
Discovery paper: screen hit, 2 weeks in castrated rats

Animal study

Schlienger N et al. J Med Chem. 2009;52(22):7186-91. PMID 19856921.

ACP-105 was discovered from a high-throughput screen and described as a potent non-steroidal SARM with partial agonist activity relative to testosterone. In vivo it improved anabolic parameters in a 2-week study in castrated male rats. The abstract reports no specific organ weights, no dose and no suppression measure.

Participants / model
Castrated male rats; cell screen
Treatment
ACP-105; route not stated in the abstract
Follow-up
2 weeks (rat study)
Study design
Medicinal chemistry discovery paper with in vivo rat study
Funding
not stated in the source

Originating paper, from ACADIA Pharmaceuticals.

Read the original source
Female mice, 10 Gy irradiation: sensorimotor and fear tests

Animal study

Dayger C et al. Brain Res. 2011;1381:134-40. PMID 21219889.

In female mice sham-irradiated or irradiated with 137-cesium at 10 Gy, irradiation impaired sensorimotor function in vehicle-treated mice but not in ACP-105-treated mice, and ACP-105 enhanced cued fear conditioning in both sham-irradiated and irradiated mice. Cortical MAP-2 immunoreactivity fell in the sensorimotor cortex with ACP-105.

Participants / model
Female mice, sham-irradiated or irradiated
Treatment
ACP-105
Follow-up
not stated in the source
Study design
Controlled mouse neurobehavioral study
Funding
not stated in the source

A radiation-injury model in female mice. It supports nothing about lean mass, strength or body composition.

Read the original source
Rats: 7 phase I metabolites over 7 days of urine

Animal study

Thevis M et al. Eur J Mass Spectrom (Chichester). 2014;20(1):73-83. PMID 24881457.

After oral administration to rats, urine collected over 7 days contained seven major phase I metabolites, three monohydroxylated and four bishydroxylated. Monohydroxylated species were detectable up to 4 days and bishydroxylated up to 6 days post-administration. The authors note that SARMs have been prohibited in sport since 2008 and that adverse analytical findings have occurred despite the absence of clinical approval.

Participants / model
Rats
Treatment
Oral ACP-105
Follow-up
Urine collected over 7 days
Study design
Metabolite identification and elimination-window study
Funding
not stated in the source

Doping-control metabolism work in rats. It is not an efficacy or safety study.

Read the original source
One human urine donor after a single 100 microgram dose

Human study

Broberg MN et al. J Chromatogr B Analyt Technol Biomed Life Sci. 2023;1231:123927. PMID 37972465.

The authors compared in vitro microsomal metabolites against a human post-administration urine sample collected after a single 100 microgram dose of ACP-105. Seven metabolites, formed by hydroxylation and glucuronidation, were tentatively identified in that human urine, with two monohydroxylated forms proposed as doping-control targets. The paper states that ACP-105 metabolism in humans was unknown before this work.

Participants / model
One human urine donor; human liver microsomes and S9 fractions
Treatment
Single oral 100 microgram dose
Follow-up
not stated in the source
Study design
Analytical metabolite identification study
Funding
not stated in the source

One person, one microgram-scale dose and an analytical endpoint. It is not an efficacy, safety or pharmacokinetic study, and the dose was given to produce a urine sample for a doping assay.

Read the original source
2025 in silico toxicology: predictions only

Cell study

Fijałkowska O et al. Arch Toxicol. 2025;99(4):1485-1503. PMID 40064700.

A 2025 study applied in silico methods to predict acute toxicity, organ effects, Ames genotoxicity, eye and skin irritation, and hERG-based cardiotoxicity for ACP-105. The authors state that its safety profile remains insufficiently explored, particularly regarding toxicity in humans. No animal or human toxicology result is reported.

Participants / model
No organism; computational models
Treatment
Not applicable
Follow-up
Not applicable
Study design
In silico (computational) prediction study; no cell, animal or human data
Funding
not stated in the source

These are structure-based predictions, not measurements.

Read the original source
SARM class safety: 33 studies, 1,447 exposed

Systematic review and meta-analysis

Vignali JD et al. J Xenobiot. 2023;13(2):218-236. PMID 37218811.

In 33 studies with 1,447 SARM-exposed participants, the review found 15 drug-induced liver injury case reports, 1 Achilles tendon rupture, 1 rhabdomyolysis and a mean 7.1% ALT elevation across trials of other SARMs. None of the included exposures was ACP-105.

Participants / model
Generally healthy adults across pooled studies and case reports
Treatment
Various SARMs, chiefly oral
Follow-up
Varied by study
Study design
Systematic review
Funding
not stated in the source

Class-level evidence only. No exposure to ACP-105 was included, so none of these events is attributed to it.

Read the original source
WADA 2026 list; no FDA match, no eCFR entry

Regulatory record

World Anti-Doping Agency. The 2026 Prohibited List, in effect 1 January 2026. US status from an openFDA Drugs@FDA substance-name query, a DailyMed search and a full-text search of the current eCFR, all run on 9 October 2026.

An openFDA Drugs@FDA substance-name query for ACP-105 returned no matches on 9 October 2026 and DailyMed returned no label. A full-text search of the current eCFR for ACP-105 returned 0 sections, so it is not named in the DEA schedules. The WADA 2026 Prohibited List prohibits SARMs as a class under S1.2 at all times, and S0 separately covers substances with no current approval by any governmental regulatory health authority for human therapeutic use.

Participants / model
Regulatory and anti-doping records, not a population
Treatment
Not applicable
Follow-up
List in effect 1 January 2026
Study design
Regulator and anti-doping records
Funding
not stated in the source

Legal status outside the United States is not covered.

Read the original source
PubMed: 15 records, none a controlled trial in people

PubMed search record

PubMed search for ACP-105, run 9 October 2026. ClinicalTrials.gov query for ACP-105, run the same day.

The search returned 15 records: the medicinal chemistry discovery paper, the mouse irradiation study, a mouse Alzheimer model study, two in silico toxicology papers, and the remainder analytical and metabolism work in horses, rats, in vitro systems and one human urine sample. None was a controlled trial in people, none measured lean mass, strength or body composition in people, and no record reports LH, FSH or testosterone in any human exposed to ACP-105. A ClinicalTrials.gov query for ACP-105 on the same date returned no studies.

Participants / model
Records reviewed, not a population
Treatment
Not applicable
Follow-up
Search run on 9 October 2026
Study design
Dated literature and registry search
Funding
not stated in the source

An absence finding as of 9 October 2026, not proof that no unpublished work exists.

Read the original source

Why is ACP-105 in D tier?

D fits a compound with a 2-week castrated-rat experiment from 2009 and an unrelated mouse radiation model as its efficacy evidence, no registered trial, and one human urine sample as its only exposure. The published toxicology is a computer prediction, so the grade reflects missing evidence and a stopped development program rather than a documented human harm.